There are many options for customizing a Docket Channel to ensure it is set up for you and your team to get the most from the information flowing through the Channel. Some options are for the team and others are more for personal preference.

Create a Channel Description

Change the Cover Photo

Invite Team Members

Add or Remove from Favorites

Mute or Unmute Channel

Browse Channels

Edit Channels

Leave Channels

Delete Channels

Manage Docket Channels

Once you have a Channel set up, you can add team members and other elements to customize the Channel.

Create a Channel Description

To describe the Channel and help other team members understand what types of meetings should be included in the Channel:

  1. When viewing the Channel, put your cursor into the section under the Channel title that says, "Describe the channel for new members."

  2. Start typing a description for the Channel.

    • You can type this in paragraphs by hitting return.

  3. Click outside of the space when you are finished to save your description.

Change the Cover Photo

You can customize the Channel's cover image following these steps:

  1. When viewing the Channel, click the 3-dot menu on the upper right of the Channel header.

  2. Click "Change Cover Photo."

  3. Scroll through the library of cover photo options and click one to select for the Channel.

  4. Click the "Update Channel Cover" button.

Invite Team Members

Inviting team members to a Channel will enable everyone to view meeting results and tasks related to the Channel theme. To invite other team members to the Channel:

  1. When viewing the Channel, click the "Invite" button in the upper right corner.

  2. Any Docket team members not already a part of the Channel will display. Click from the selection of team members you wish to invite to the Channel.

  3. When finished with your selections, click the "Invite Member" button.

  4. Invited members will automatically have the Channel added to their Channel listing to access at desired.

If a person you want to include as a Channel member is not in the add team member list, check to verify they are not already a channel member or confirm they are actually on your Docket team.

Add/Remove from Favorites

You can add any Channel you wish to have in your personal favorites list to stand out from the rest.

  1. From the Channel listing, locate the Channel you wish to set as a favorite.

  2. Hover over the Channel and click the 3-dot menu.

  3. Click to select the option "Add to Favorites."

  4. The Channel will now be listed within the Channel listing's Favorites section.

  5. To remove from favorites, follow the above steps using the "Remove from Favorites" option.

Mute/Unmute Channel

You can mute Channels to eliminate the red dot notifications on new Channel content but still have access to view the Channel as you desire.

  1. From the Channel listing, locate the Channel you wish to mute.

  2. Hover over the Channel and click the 3-dot menu.

  3. Click to select the option "Mute Channel."

  4. The Channel will now be muted. All future notifications to the Channel will be disabled.

  5. To unmute the Channel, follow the above steps using the "Un-mute Channel" option.

> Learn More

Browse Channels

You can Browse public Channels available for you to join.

  1. Once in Channels, go to "Browse Channels" in the Channel listing.

  2. Scroll through the listing of available Channels or type a full or partial Channel name to locate something specific.

  3. Once the desired Channel is located, click the "Join" button.

  4. Close the panel using the "X" or click outside of the modal when you have made your desired selections.

Edit Channel

You can edit a Channel name to ensure it best describes the collection of meetings.

  1. Once in Channels, locate the Channel you wish to edit.

  2. Click the 3-dot menu on the right of the Channel.

  3. Select "Edit Channel."

  4. In the name field, enter the desired name for the Channel.

  5. Click Update info.

IMPORTANT: Any meeting assigned to the Channel will automatically receive the Channel name change and continue being a part of the Channel collection.

Leave Channel

If you no longer wish to be a part of a Channel, you can remove it from your Channel listing.

  1. Once in Channels, locate the Channel you wish to remove in the Channel listing.

  2. Click the 3-dot menu on the right of the Channel.

  3. Select "Leave Channel."

  4. The Channel will no longer be visible on your Channel listing.

  5. If the Channel is public, you can rejoin the Channel using the Browse Channels option at any time.

Delete Channel

If a Channel is no longer needed, you can delete the Channel.


IMPORTANT: Deleting a Channel will delete the Channel for all invited team members including deletion of all recap summaries permanently within the Channel.

  1. Once in Channels, locate the Channel you wish to delete.

  2. Click the 3-dot menu on the right of the Channel.

  3. Select "Delete Channel."

  4. Confirm the deletion by clicking "Delete."

  5. The Channel will no longer be available for any team members.


Can't find what you're looking for?
Get in touch at

info@dockethq.com

Did this answer your question?