Sharing meeting recap summaries to your Docket Channels will enable your team to have visibility and awareness around key outcomes from your meetings.

You can share a meeting's results including decisions, takeaways, tasks, and resources when a channel is added to a meeting. This empowers teams to focus on accountability, visibility, and overall team collaboration.

Prerequisites for posting recap summaries to Channels

What is in a Channel recap summary

How to post recap summaries to Channels

How to delete a recap summary in a Channel

Frequently Asked Questions


Prerequisites for posting recap summaries to Channels

Access

  • Anyone on a team with Docket Pro or Business tier can use Docket Channels for their meetings.

  • Anyone with access to a meeting with Docket Channels can post recaps to Channels.

Availability

  • A channel must first be created in order to add it to your meetings. > LEARN MORE

  • As noted below, you must have at least one decision, takeaway, or task assigned to someone in order for a shared recap summary to post to a Channel.

What is in a Channel recap summary

To help ensure those with access to a Channel get the key outcomes from meetings, a recap Channel post can consist of a mixture of the following:

  • Meeting information including title, date/time, # of attendees

  • Recap summary message

  • Decisions, takeaways, task assignments, and resources

How to post recaps to Channels

Follow these steps to post a meeting recap summary to a Channel.

NOTE: These steps assume you have already associated one or more Channels to a meeting. Review this article if you still need to complete this step.

NOTE: These steps assume you have at least one decision, takeaway, or task assigned to a meeting guest prior to sending the recap to a Channel.

  1. In your Docket meeting, click Send Recap

  2. In the Post to channels section, verify the Channels listed are where you want to send the recap summary. You can click any you wish to remove.

  3. Add a personalized recap summary message or use the default message displayed.

  4. Verify all other information is set as you desire for sending to attendees via email or non-attendees.

  5. Review the recap preview for accuracy.

  6. Click Send Recap.

The Channels icon on your navigation bar will display a red dot indicating a new item was added to one or more of your Channels. Any of your team members with access to the Channel(s) you sent the recap to will also be alerted of the new item in their Channels.

How to delete a recap summary in a Channel

You can delete a recap summary in a Channel using the following steps:

  • Go to the Channel

  • Locate the post

  • In the upper right corner of the post, click the 3-dot overflow menu

  • Select Delete Post

  • Confirm the post deletion

Frequently Asked Questions

Why did my recap summary not send to Channels?

  • Make sure the Channel is on the meeting.

  • Make sure there is at least one decision, takeaway, or task included in the meeting.

  • It is possible that someone deleted the post. Retry just in case.

How can I share meeting notes to Channels?

Channel recap summaries are meant to show the key meeting outcomes. Those with Channel access and access to the shared meeting can click the recap summary and jump to the meeting for additional notes and context. You can also share the recap via email to non-meeting guests.

Can I adjust the meeting summary message for different Channels?

Yes! You can change your recap summary message prior to sharing to a Channel to customize it based on the Channel's purpose or audience. You can send as many individual recap summaries as desired with their own messages.


Can't find what you're looking for?
Get in touch at

info@dockethq.com

Did this answer your question?