Sharing a Docket Recap with your meeting guests is a great way to make sure all of your meeting guests are aligned on the topics discussed and the decisions made.
Whether you took the notes yourself or collaborated with others, follow these steps to help notify guests a recap is ready to view.
The following steps assume notes have been taken. If notes have not been taken, follow the steps to Take Meeting Notes in Docket.
SEND A DOCKET RECAP
On the right-hand side of your meeting header, click the Send Recap button:
Any guest of the meeting will display and show a checkmark indicating they will receive the recap when sent.
A green check on the avatar or initials indicates they are going to receive the recap when you send it.
To remove a recipient from receiving the agenda you are about to send, click the individual avatar or initials which will deselect it from the recipients list.
A faded avatar or initial's circle outline indicates they will not receive the agenda when you send it. The guest remains in the event you change your mind and wish to add them back into the recipient list.
The total number of recipients displays above the recipients list so you can see who is going to get your sent recap.
A message displays in the send recap modal to save you time from having to tell your guests what the recap is for. It will include your first name so they know who sent the recap to them.
Should you wish to include your own message, you can delete or type over the default message prior to sending.
TIP: If you delete the default message and decide you wish to add it back, you can hit "Cancel" and start the Send Recap process over. By doing this, you will need to deselect any guests you had previously deselected to receive the recap.
A preview of the recap displays at the bottom of the Send recap modal for one last glance at what you are sending your meeting guests.
Should you wish to make any changes, you can either cancel out of the send recap modal, make edits to the notes, and go through the send recap process again or send the recap as is and edit the recap at a later time.
If you edit the recap, the emailed recap copy you sent previously with guests remains in its original form so you can decide if you wish to re-send the recap after further edits are made.
By clicking "Send," guests marked to receive the sent recap will receive the recap in various ways, depending on their user settings within Docket.
If a recipient of a sent recap is a registered Docket user, they can receive their sent recap one of two ways: Email or Slack notification.
Docket users who elect to receive Docket notifications through email will receive an email with the sent recap in entirety. They can view the recap in email or click the link to "View in Docket." For more information on sent recap notifications, see the article for Docket Settings.
Docket users who elect to receive Docket notifications through Slack will receive a notification with a link to the Docket recap when the recap is sent. The user can click the link and be brought straight into the Docket recap to view. For more information on sent recap notifications through Slack, see the article for Docket + Slack Integration.
If a recipient of a sent recap is not yet a Docket user, they will receive the email of the sent recap so they can view the recap in entirety in their email.
The email also contains a link to "View in Docket," so the meeting guest can also go to a view only display of the recap.
Anyone can send a recap
Anyone with a Docket account that has access to the meeting can send a recap.
Can't find what you're looking for?
Get in touch at