Docket meetings are collaborative among participants helping bring everyone together on the same page. There can be times that individuals wish to take notes that are applicable to their eyes only. For this, there are Docket Private Notes.
Private Notes reside within the meeting header at the top of your meeting workspace. They are private to each individual only at all times.
Private Notes Expanded
Private Notes During Meetings
Private notes are 100% private to each individual. Unless you are sharing a screen, others cannot see your private notes in the meeting.
Private Notes in Recaps
When recaps are sent, private notes are not shared. They remain in the meeting for your eyes only.
Assigning Tasks in Private Notes
When taking private notes, you can assign tasks to yourself but not to others in this space. This is to ensure anything marked in this space is private for you.
Sharing Your Screen
If you are sharing your screen and do not wish for private notes to display, simply collapse the private notes section. This will remain collapsed persistently in all of your meetings until you expand the section again at a later time.
Can't find what you're looking for?
Get in touch at