Sharing a Docket Recap with your meeting guests is a great way to make sure all of your meeting guests are aligned on the topics discussed and the decisions made.
Whether you took the notes yourself or collaborated with others, follow these steps to help notify guests a recap is ready to view.
The following steps assume notes have been taken. If notes have not been taken, follow the steps to Take Meeting Notes in Docket.
SHARE A DOCKET RECAP
In your meeting workspace, go to the Notes tab to view your meeting notes and click the Share Recap button:
Any guest of the meeting will display and show a checkmark indicating they will receive the recap when shared.
A green check on the avatar or initials indicates they are going to receive the recap when you share it.
To remove a recipient from receiving the recap you are about to share, click the individual avatar or initials which will deselect it from the recipients list.
A faded avatar or initials indicates they will not receive the recap when you share it. The guest remains in the event you change your mind and wish to add them back into the recipient list.
The total number of recipients displays above the recipients list so you can see who is going to get your shared recap.
A message displays in the share recap modal to save you time from having to tell your guests what the recap is for. It will include your first name so they know who shared the recap with them.
Should you wish to include your own message, you can delete or type over the default message prior to sending.
TIP: If you delete the default message and decide you wish to add it back, you can hit "Cancel" and start the Share Recap process over. By doing this, you will need to deselect any guests you had previously deselected to receive the recap.
A preview of the recap displays at the bottom of the share recap modal for one last glance at what you are sending your meeting guests.
Should you wish to make any changes, you can either cancel out of the recap share modal, make edits to the notes, and go through the share recap process again or share the recap as is and edit the recap at a later time.
If you edit the recap, the emailed recap copy you shared previously with guests remains in its original form so you can decide if you wish to re-share the recap after further edits are made.
By clicking "Send," guests marked to receive the shared recap will receive the recap in various ways, depending on their user status and settings with Docket.
If a recipient of a shared recap is a registered Docket user, they can receive their shared recap one of two ways: Email or Slack notification.
Docket users who elect to receive Docket notifications through email will receive an email with the shared recap in entirety. They can view the recap in email or click the link to "View in Docket." For more information on shared recap notifications, see the article for Docket Settings.
Docket users who elect to receive Docket notifications through Slack will receive a notification with a link to the Docket recap when the recap is shared. The user can click the link and be brought straight into the Docket recap to view. For more information on shared recap notifications through Slack, see the article for Docket + Slack Integration.
If a recipient of a shared recap is not yet a Docket user, they will receive the email of the shared recap so they can view the recap in entirety in their email.
The email also contains a link to "View in Docket," so the meeting guest can also go to Docket and create an account should they choose to view directly in Docket.
ANYONE CAN SHARE A RECAP
Anyone with a Docket account that has access to the meeting can share a recap.