Sharing a Docket Agenda with your meeting guests can remind them of the upcoming meeting and help them be prepared to help make the most of everyone's time.
Whether you build the agenda yourself or share a started agenda to encourage collaboration, follow these steps to help notify guests an agenda is ready to view.
The following steps assume an agenda has already been created. If it has not been started yet, follow the steps to Build a Docket Agenda.
SHARE A DOCKET AGENDA
In your meeting workspace, go to the Agenda tab to view your agenda and click the Share Agenda button:
Any guest of the meeting will display and show a checkmark indicating they will receive the agenda when shared.
A green check on the avatar or initials indicates they are going to receive the agenda when you share it.
To remove a recipient from receiving the agenda you are about to share, click the individual avatar or initials which will deselect it from the recipients list.
A faded avatar or initials indicates they will not receive the agenda when you share it. The guest remains in the event you change your mind and wish to add them back into the recipient list.
The total number of recipients displays above the recipients list so you can see who is going to get your shared agenda.
A message displays in the share agenda modal to save you time from having to tell your guests what the agenda is for. It will include your first name so they know who shared the agenda with them.
Should you wish to include your own message, you can delete or type over the default message prior to sending.
TIP: If you delete the default message and decide you wish to add it back, you can hit "Cancel" and start the Share Agenda process over. By doing this, you will need to deselect any guests you had previously deselected to receive the agenda.
A preview of the agenda displays at the bottom of the share agenda modal for one last glance at what you are sending your meeting guests.
Should you wish to make any changes, you can either cancel out of the agenda share modal, make edits to the agenda, and go through the share agenda process again or share the agenda as is and edit the agenda at a later time.
If you edit the agenda, the emailed agenda copy you shared previously with guests remains in its original form so you can decide if you wish to re-share the agenda after further edits are made.
By clicking "Send," guests marked to receive the shared agenda will receive the agenda in various ways, depending on their user status and settings with Docket.
If a recipient of a shared agenda is a registered Docket user, they can receive their shared agenda one of two ways: Email or Slack notification.
Docket users who elect to receive Docket notifications through email will receive an email with the shared agenda in entirety. They can view the agenda in email or click the link to "View in Docket." For more information on shared agenda notifications, see the article for Docket Settings.
Docket users who elect to receive Docket notifications through Slack will receive a notification with a link to the Docket agenda when the agenda is shared. The user can click the link and be brought straight into the Docket agenda to view. For more information on shared agenda notifications through Slack, see the article for Docket + Slack Integration.
If a recipient of a shared agenda is not yet a Docket user, they will receive the email of the shared agenda so they can view the agenda in entirety in their email.
The email also contains a link to "View in Docket," so the meeting guest can also go to Docket and create an account should they choose to view directly in Docket.
When a Docket agenda is first created, Docket sends a meeting link to the calendar invite (Google or Microsoft) meeting description so that the calendar invite has a direct link to the Docket meeting. This behavior can be different from provider to provider but in most cases, the first time Docket sends the link to the email provider, the recipients are notified that their meeting has changed due to the new information being added to the meeting. This means that the guests are also aware an agenda is being created when they receive the update to their calendar.
ANYONE CAN SHARE AN AGENDA
Anyone with a Docket account that has access to the meeting can share an agenda.